On  Previous Committee Back To Committee List Next Committee  On   

Transit Coordinating Council

The La Crosse Area Planning Committee "LAPC" is the Metropolitan Planning Organization "MPO" for the La Crosse and La Crescent area, federally designated to carry out coordinated transportation planning. The LAPC maintains both long- and short-term plans that include transportation goals and detailed listings of current and upcoming projects.

All projects within the LAPC planning area must be included in these plans to receive federal funding. In addition the LAPC determines the allocation of federal funds for certain municipal projects and coordinates transportation activities that impact all area communities, such as bicycle and transit planning.

Meeting Information

10:00 A.M. on second Friday of January, March, May, July, September,
and November as business dictates

All Standing Committees and Boards meet monthly.
These dates and times could vary for special circumstances.
For any special meetings or possible changes due to Holidays or other confilcts, check the agenda.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
  1. Click on link above
  2. Select committee from the list

Committee Members

Audrey Kader, Chair

Va Thao
Roland Bogert Mike Poellinger

Dean Olson Noreen Holmes

Dennis Manthei Keith Lee

Don Bina

Tim Kabat
Fred Buehler Richard Running

Jackie Eastwood Sandy Sechrest

Will Ward Sandy Turner

Kristopher Sheehan Sharon Bliss, Alternate

Shaun Morrell Steve Johnson

Marv Iverson, Alternate Joanne Dierkop

County Board Home         Member List         Committees List         Full District Map         Minutes and Agendas